2017-18 Companies | eMotion Dance

You are here

2017-18 Companies

Congratulations to all our new company dancers!

The 2017-18 year will be better than ever! Our teachers are already thinking about you and choreographing your dances! We hope to see you all at our summer events!

Things to Know:

  1. To confirm your placement on an eMotion company, turn in your company contract with the $25 registration fee by June 30th during a dance camp or by mail 9119 S Monroe Plaza Way, Sandy, UT 84070.
  2. In the case of some of the larger companies, which create strong and impressive jazz and hip hop routines for competition, we will split dancers into smaller groups for technique and contemporary. This scenario gives the dancers the best of both worlds for competition and technical growth.
  3. We will be watching dancers over the summer to make sure they are in the best place. The happiness of each dancer has been taken into consideration. It is important to feel capable, challenged, and be qualified to take a turn in the limelight.
  4. At the end of the summer, the members of Vertex are eligible to try-out for additional pre-professional classes.
  5. The auditioned high school company details will be emailed to dancers directly. Watch for that by tomorrow.

If you were unable to come to the first audition but would like the opportunity to dance with eMotion, we would love to talk with you about our studio and how we can help prepare you for auditions in July. Call Melanie 801.884.7464!


“the highest point”

accelerated program

Abby McCleary
Avery Eliason
Aybra Cox
Claire Brooks
Darby Richards
Eleanor Ruegner
Halle Carn
Jessica Olsen
Kylie Riddle
Leland Krallis
Lindzey Coonradt
London Guth
Natalie Shepherd
Peyton Strong
Quincey Neilson
Siena Mascaro
Taylor McCleary


“electric intensity”

accelerated program

Addison Strelich
Alisa Allen
Audrey Shepard
Averie Oliverson
Briley Peterson
Brynn Campbell
Chloee Walker
Emily Swain
Halle Hudson
Jane Brooks
Kamriyn Young
Lauren Jacobs
Lucy Tillmann
Macey King
Megan Allen
Sadie Ballard
Sadie Mellenthin
Sarah Hodnett
Tayler Beus


“the prevailing style”

competitive program

Abby White
Ashlyn Thompson
Averie Doyle
Briana Schierlman
Brynn Armstrong
Camryn Bates
Emily LaBonty
Hailey Jex
Jennifer Stromberg
Meadow Lee
Sammi Ballard
Tylar Ashby
Zaria Bsharah


“quickness of motion”

competitive program

Abby Homer
Abby Thurber
Calista Starling
Emmie Curtis
Gracey Giles
Hailey Wainwright
Isabella Ferguson
Jahaira Gonzales
Janiah Johnson
Kaylee Sullivan
Lacey Tolman
Linnea Evans


“strength and vigor”

competitive program

Alivia Terry
Allie Huang
Aubrey Jex
Baylen McDonald
Becca Glazier
Cambree Campbell
Danna Flores
Ella Corpuz
Ella Miller
Kambree Orton
Kennedy Jacobs
Logan Stanley
Maryn Barnes
Mollie Wright
Myka Hopkin
Sophia Thorup


“a stunning view”

motivated program

AnnDee Egan
Cambree Campbell
Holly Spear
Kadence Smith
Katie Shepherd
Laila Farrington
Lila Tillmann
Leah Johnson
Maura Hopkins
Maxine Gibson
Payton Peterson
Preslee Giles
Rachel Olsen
Reese Monson
Ruby Catton
Sophie Ballard
Violette-Reine Evans


“a daring journey”

motivated program

Anna Ward
Brooke Richards
Colbie Cutler
Kadynce Robinson
Lainey Heaton
Mckenzie Pike
Quinn Guth
Tenley Miller

Congratulations to our 2017-18 Companies!

Contact Us

9119 S Monroe Plaza Way
Sandy, UT 84070
Just off I-15
Next to Classic Fun Center
Phone: 801.566.6222

Director: Melanie Pike
Phone: 801.884.7464
Email: melanie@emotiondance.com